Holidays

Piper loves holidays. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Columbus Day, it doesn’t seem to matter as long as it is designated a HOLIDAY. Needless to say, she can’t wait until Thursday. She helped me plan the menu:

Veggies with Dip
Salad
Bread
Tofu Turkey
Mashed Potatoes
Gravy
Corn
Applesauce
Pumpkin Pie
We are making placemats on the sewing machine. I’ve been teaching her to sew, and I’m really impressed with how she’s picked it up. We also made little turkeys out of tiny flower pots, wooden balls, and feathers. Very cute! I’m hoping to get some candle-making in with our beeswax cappings from the hive.

Of course, I never got to finish this post so it’s now Thanksgiving Day. We didn’t get to the candles, but we did make a wreath for the door and Piper painted the window so we’re looking very festive. Piper has been a big help with the feast this year. We made our pumpkin pie with butternut squash this year since we got 11 of them from the farm. Preliminary reports are that it may be even better than pumpkin! Tim has also provided us with fresh baked bread so it should be a feast to remember.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

Wreath

Window

Turkeys and Placemats

Pie

One thought on “Holidays

  1. Hello, I\\\’m trying to reach my uncle. His name is Stanley Wysocki and he is trying to reach my mother Antoinette Wysocki, who is his half sister. She was born in 1929, I\\\’m not sure of his age but is younger. My mother was born in Queens NY. If you could be related please write. Thank you very much, Barbara Mann

    **Note from Tim: Sorry, I do not believe that we are related. I will post your comment in hopes that it might help another visitor.**

Leave a Reply

