Missing Mittens

I’ve looked in all the closets.

I’ve looked in all of the jackets.

I’ve looked in the attic.

My house is not particularly cluttered. There are only so many places they could be.

What, oh what, have I done with all of the mittens, scarves, and hats?

My current fear; we may have accidentally sent them to Goodwill. Normally, I could live with this, knowing that there are lots of folks out there who will be needing them this winter. However, this includes my beloved woven wool scarf… that I bought in Ireland.

Maybe they are still here and I have just cleverly hidden them. It would not be the first time. Given the level of effort I went to this morning though hopes are not high.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

