Work in Progress – Rainbow Blanket

I saw this rainbow baby blanket in Living Crafts and just loved it, so I thought I would give it a try.  My thought was that I could just give it to the next baby to come along.  I’ve been working on it for quite a while.  Somewhere along the line, Piper fell in love with it and decided that she doesn’t want to give it up.  Since the yarn is hand-dyed and can only be handwashed in cold water, I have to admit to questioning it’s practicality as a baby blanket anyway so I caved and said she could have it.  The blanket still needs two stripes on the side which will require me to learn how to pick up stitches.  I don’t think it’s particularly difficult, just something I haven’t done yet.  There is however a wee baby girl due in June and since I won’t be using this blanket, I’ll need to shift gears and put my slowpoke knitting skills to work on that project.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “Work in Progress – Rainbow Blanket

  1. Hi! We are just coming into Rockford Il. It has been along day. I can see why Piper wants to keep the blanket it’s beautiful. So what are you going to make for the new baby? Love Mom

Leave a Reply

