Riding Lessons

My poor husband, little did he know that he would have a daughter that would fall in love with horses thus giving his wife an excuse to fulfill one of her childhood dreams.  I did manage to hold off for while, two whole years in fact.  Then about a year and a half ago, after getting to know, trust, and really like Piper’s instructor Stacey, I let her put me on a horse named Fred.  Despite being incredibly nervous, feeling more uncoordinated than I had felt since I was a teenager, and limping around for the next two days, I loved every single minute of it.  I’ve been taking regular lessons ever since.

7 thoughts on “Riding Lessons

  1. I am so happy that you and Piper both found a love of horseback riding. I am so envious of you, because I will never be able to ride a horse again since I had my hip replacement. I have been waiting so long to be healthy enough for horseback riding and rollercoasters and now to find that out is seriously disappointing. I can, however, ride roller coasters. I rode my first one in years and years last spring and I loved it!

    • Sorry to here you can’t ride horses any more, but glad you can enjoy roller coasters again. I remember going on some of my very first ones with you in New Jersey. 🙂

    • Thank you! That is Oreo. He’s the new kid at the barn and a definite work in progress. 🙂 Piper is very patient with him, so Cathy is letting her help get him settled. He gives her a workout, but she thinks he’s awesome. More pictures of Piper and Oreo here.

Leave a Reply

