O Christmas Tree

Since I had a whole post about getting the tree, I thought I should post some actual pictures of the tree.  Piper and I didn’t like any of the small trees, too skinny.  Instead we picked a nice roly-poly middle-sized tree hoping that we could cut down the trunk or take a little off the top if need be.  It turned out to be just a little large for those steps to work, so for Plan B we pulled out my old school trunk.  (Yep, I had a school trunk just like Harry Potter.  🙂  It really shows off the cool Rudolph tree skirt Tim’s mom made us, and we all decided this is pretty much the perfect tree size for our house.

One thought on “O Christmas Tree

  1. Love the size of the tree, it’s not too big and not too little but just right. The skirt might rank right up with my best original art.

Leave a Reply

