Whole Food Kitchen Workshop Week 2

Here are this week’s treats from my Whole Food Kitchen Workshop.  So far the family has been very happy with the results.

Frozen Peaches and Cream – Piper and I have been having a lot of the smoothie type options for breakfast.  Both of us find them a little mild because I normally use juice when I make smoothies, but they are still tasty and I love the idea of using ingredients like hemp seeds and cashews to up the nutrition.

Soothing Miso Noodle Soup – I don’t think miso is every going to be my favorite, but this was pretty good particularly with the addition of just a little bullion or in Tim’s case Siracha.

Sesame Ginger Noodle Salad – This was quite good despite my refusal to buy winter cucumbers from Mexico at a dollar a piece.  I’m guessing it will be a regular on the summer menu.

Peach and Blueberry Breakfast Crisp – This morning’s breakfast–not too sweet and relatively easy to put together using frozen peaches.

Leave a Reply

