WFK Workshop – Week 8

Red Lentil Dahl  – The family loves Indian flavors, but none of us really enjoyed this recipe.  At least on the first day the flavors were a bit overwhelming and there seemed to be far too much going on.  Tim did say he didn’t mind it so much the second day, but I don’t think I would make this one again.

Rosemary Garlic Crackers – My first go at making crackers.  As promised the dough was very easy to work.  I was a little worried about burning these, so they could have gone a little longer for that cracker crispness.  I can see myself possibly making crackers again, but would probably search out some different recipes to find a flavor combo that we liked a bit better.

Spring Rolls with Thai Dipping Sauce –   I made up a batch of Soy Maple Glazed Tofu earlier in the day, grated carrots, cut up avocados, and put out some spinach for make-your-own.  Despite the fact that our wrapping skills aren’t pretty these made for a happy dinner time.  The orange-peanut flavors sauce was delicious and everyone stopped just short of licking their plates.

Banana Nut Muffins – I couldn’t eat these because of the bananas, but they got a thumbs up from Piper and Tim.  We are strongly opposed to nuts in muffins so I left them out.  🙂

Leave a Reply

